Boards & Commissions

Advisory Board to Manage Wildlife

The Advisory Board to Manage Wildlife consists of five members appointed by the Churchill County Commissioners pursuant to NRS 501.260. Each member is appointed for a three year term. Members must be a resident of Churchill County, Nevada and be a sportsperson as evidenced by a fishing, hunting, or trapping license; a rancher; or a farmer within Churchill County. The member must have participated in at least two Churchill County Advisory Board to Manage Wildlife meetings within the past year.

For more information, contact Pam Moore via email in the Churchill County Commissioners' office.

Employee Management Committee

The Employee Management Committee consists of two Churchill County management members and five employee members pursuant to Churchill County Code 3.56. Regular meetings are scheduled on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. Employees of Churchill County are encouraged to attend and participate in meetings.